Court was two Wednesdays ago and it has taken me this long to pull myself together enough to update the blog. As the title says, it was worse than I thought. This man...this NON-CONFRONTATIONAL idiot of a man, was slinging mud the minute i was on the stand. They literally named five of my female friends, asked if i knew them, what the relationship was and then if I had ever had sex with them. Really? REALLY? He accused me of having an affair with my BOSS. My boss who, mind you, was my LAWYER. It was one hour and fifteen minutes of hell. He printed my facebook page out, comments, pictures, whatever, and shoved them in my face and made me explain. And by he, i mean HE through his shady sketchy lawyer with the caterpillar eyebrows! All I can say is THANK GOD one of my bffs was there. She was my rock. I was so snotty; it was hard not to be. And when I felt myself crumbling, I looked at her face, stone cold. I regrouped and I answered. It was a ridiculous character assassination that I was totally unprepared for. It was a new low for him and it shocked me. A few things were accomplished, though. Number one, it's over. We have to sign the paperwork and it's over. Number two, I get to keep my car and he has to pay for it. That, my friends, is what is known in my circle, as AwesomeTown. Finally, I saw him. I sat in front of him for over two hours, collectively between the two of us being on the stand, and I lived. Yes, he lied. Yes, he embarrassed me. Yes, I wanted to slit his fucking throat. But it's OVER now. Done. I have a moving company to move the rest of my things out of his house. After that, I am done and very well may never have to see him ever again. FTMF.
Friday, April 16, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment